The Association for Science Education
  1. Home
  2. About ASE
  3. Who's Who
  4. Assembly members

Assembly members

The ASE Assembly meets up to three times per year and comprises of 30 members:

  • 3 Chairs of the Association (past Chair, Chair and Chair-elect), changing roles on 1 August each year. The Chair is elected by a ballot of the membership.
  • 12 members of the Association elected by the membership of the Association by national ballot, 6 nominated by regions and 6 nominated by ASE members, each to serve for a period of 3 years.       
  • 6 trustees of the Association
  • Up to a maximum of 9 co-options to include representation from special interest groups and standing committees of the Association. The right to co-opt to is to be exercised by the three Chairs. Co-optees have full voting rights as members of the assembly.
NamePosition
Dr Chris Harrison
Email: christine.harrison@kcl.ac.uk
Association Chair
Pete Robinson
Email: support@peterobinson.org.uk
Immediate Past Chair
Corrinne Stevenson
Email: 
Chair Elect
Linda Needham
Email: linda@vicia.co.uk
Nominated by Region
Michelle Pope
Email: michelle.l.pope@gmail.com
Nominated by Region
Vacant
Email: 
Nominated by Region
Vacant
Email: 
Nominated by Region
Helen Rogerson
Email: helenrogerson80@googlemail.com
Nominated by Region
Chris Colclough
Email: cpcsms@dial.pipex.com
Nominated by Region
Vacant
Email: 
Nominated by Membership
Gavin Gray
Email: gray@highsted.kent.sch.uk
Nominated by Membership
Michelle McGaughey
Email: michellemcgaughey@hotmail.com
Nominated by Membership
Vacant
Email: 
Nominated by Membership
Vacant
Email: 
Nominated by Membership
Vacant
Email: 
Nominated by Membership
Vacant
Email: 
Co-option 1 – Primary
Joanna Conn
Email: Joanna.conn@hertscc.gov.uk
Co-option 2 – Science Advisers (NAIGS)
Caro Garrett
Email: C.Garrett@soton.ac.uk
Co-option 3 – Science Tutors (ATSE) 
Jan O’Connell
Email: joconnell@abbotsfield.org
Co-option 4 – Technician
Stuart Jones
Email: stuartj51@hotmail.com
Co-option 5 - ASE Wales

Susie Burr
Email: susanburr952@btinternet.com

Co-option - Annual Conference Secretary

Frances Evans
Email: francesevens@ase.org.uk

Co-option representing Field Officers