The Association for Science Education
  1. Home
  2. About ASE
  3. Who's Who
  4. Assembly members

Assembly members

The ASE Assembly meets up to three times per year and comprises of 30 members:

3 Chairs of the Association (past Chair, Chair and Chair-elect), changing roles on 1 August each year. The Chair is elected by a ballot of the membership.

• 12 members of the Association elected by the membership of the Association by national ballot, 6 nominated by regions and 6 nominated by ASE members, each to serve for a period of 3 years.       

6 trustees of the Association

 • Up to a maximum of 9 co-options to include representation from special interest groups and standing committees of the Association. The right to co-opt to is to be exercised by the three Chairs. Co-optees have full voting rights as members of the assembly.

NamePosition

Pete Robinson
Email: support@peterobinson.org.uk

Association Chair

Liz Lawrence
Email: lizlawrence@btconnect.com

Immediate Past Chair

Chris Harrison
Email: christine.harrison@kcl.ac.uk

Chair Elect

Vacant
Email: 

Nominated by Region

Michelle Pope
Email: michelle.l.pope@gmail.com

Nominated by Region

Philip Morton
Email: rahmich@hotmail.com

Nominated by Region

Nick O'Brien
Email: nickjobrien@me.com

Nominated by Region

Helen Rogerson
Email: helenrogerson80@googlemail.com

Nominated by Region

Chris Colclough
Email: cpcsms@dial.pipex.com

Nominated by Region

Natalie Timoney
Email: natalie.mccoy@gmail.com

Nominated by Membership

Vacant
Email: 

Nominated by Membership

Gavin Gray
Email: gray@highsted.kent.sch.uk

Nominated by Membership

Michelle McGaughey
Email: michellemcgaughey@hotmail.com

Nominated by Membership

Sally Spicer
Email: sallylspicer2@yahoo.co.uk

Nominated by Membership

Vacant

Nominated by Membership

Vacant

Trustee

Stuart Farmer
Email: stuart.farmer@yahoo.co.uk

Trustee

Vacant

Co-option 1 – Primary

Joanna Conn
Email: Joanna.conn@hertscc.gov.uk

Co-option 2 – NAIGS

Caro Garrett
Email: C.Garrett@soton.ac.uk

Co-option 3 – ATSE Chair

Jan O’Connell
Email: joconnell@abbotsfield.org

Co-option 4 – Technician

Stuart Jones
Email: stuartj51@hotmail.com

Co-option 5 - Wales