The Association for Science Education
  1. Home
  2. About ASE
  3. Who's Who
  4. Members of the Education Group

Members of the Education Group

Find out more about the Education Group

ASE's Education Group (formerly known as Assembly) meets up to three times per year and comprises of 30 members including 3 Chairs (present, past and chair-elect), 12 elected members, 6 trustees and up to a maximum of 9 co-options to include representation from special interest groups and standing committees of the Association. 

NamePosition
Chris Colclough
Email: cpcsms@dial.pipex.com
Association Chair
Corinne StevensonEmail: csteve4495@aol.com Immediate Past Chair
Linda Needham
Email: linda@vicia.co.uk
Chair Elect
Pete RobinsonEmail:support@peterobinson.org.uk Trustee on Education Group
Lindy HeathEmail: dr.heath@watfordgirls.herts.sch.uk Nominated by Region
Elaine Lennox
Email: elennox@ccea.org.uk
Nominated by Region
Colleen WellsEmail: cwells7@holytrinitycrawley.org.uk Nominated by Membership
Anthony Hardwicke Email:ahardwicke@bradfieldcollege.org.uk Nominated by Membership
Sally Spicer Email: sallylspicer2@yahool.co.uk Nominated by Region
Margaret Fleming                                                                   Email: margaret.fleming@ntlworld.com Nominated by Region 
Kevin Blogg Email: bbkblogg@gmail.com Nominated by Region
Lindy Heath Email: dr.heath@watfordgirls.herts.sch.uk Nominated by Region
Gavin GrayEmail: gray@highsted.kent.sch.uk Nominated by Membership
Michelle McGaugheyEmail: michellemcgaughey@hotmail.com Nominated by Membership
Janice Griffiths Email: j.b.griffiths@soton.ac.uk Nominated by Membership
Greg Seal   Email: greg.seal@abbeywoodschool.com Nomination by Region
Jan O’Connell
Email: joconnell@abbotsfield.org
Co-option 4 – Technician
Alaric ThompsonEmail: alaricthompson1@gmail.com Co-option 8 - Publications 
Susie Burr
Email: susanburr952@btinternet.com
Co-option - Annual Conference Secretary
Naomi Hiscock  Email: naomi@primary-science.co.uk Co-opted - Primary Science Committee
Helen GourlayEmail: h.gourlay@uea.ac.uk Co-opted - ASE Futures Group
Frances Evans
Email: francesevans@ase.org.uk
Co-option representing Field Officers