The Association for Science Education
  1. Home
  2. About ASE
  3. Who's Who
  4. Members of the Education Group

Members of the Education Group

Find out more about the Education Group

ASE's Education Group (formerly known as Assembly) meets up to three times per year and comprises of 30 members including 3 Chairs (present, past and chair-elect), 12 elected members, 6 trustees and up to a maximum of 9 co-options to include representation from special interest groups and standing committees of the Association. 

Linda Needham
Association Chair
Chris Colclough
Immediate Past Chair
Linda Needham                                                                          Email: Chair Elect
Pete Trustee on Education Group
Lindy HeathEmail: Nominated by Region
Sally Spicer
Nominated by Region
Anthony Hardwicke Nominated by Membership
Margaret Fleming                                                                   Email: Nominated by Region 
Gavin GrayEmail: Nominated by Membership
Michelle McGaugheyEmail: Nominated by Membership
Janice Griffiths Email: Nominated by Membership
Greg Seal   Email: Nomination by Region
Jan O’Connell
Co-option 4 – Technician
Susie Burr
Co-option - Annual Conference Secretary
Naomi Hiscock  Email: Co-opted - Primary Science Committee
Helen GourlayEmail: Co-opted - ASE Futures Group
Frances Evans
Co-option representing Field Officers